Don't miss the judging of the Chocolate Dessert of the Year competition, the first of its kind to grace the UK food scene!

A prestigious line up of high profile judges will judge the participants on Friday14th October from 1:30pm at the Cocoa Show podium and the results will be announced at 4:30pm.


The participants:

Delroy Bryan from Smith & Wollensky

Laura Petersen from The Salt Room

Ana Velasquez from Casita Andina

Niamh Larkin and Monia Jouve from Cut at 45 Park Lane

Louise Rigden from Royal Opera House

Robert Ortiz from Lima Fitzrovia

Thomas Blackshawn and Andrea Martino from Oliver Maki

Matt Price from The Coal Shed

Albert & Michel Roux Jr from Crossbasket Castle


The Members of the Jury:

Martin Chiffers, UK Pastry Team President

Sara Jayne Stanes, Chair of Academy of Chocolate, Chair of the Royal Academy of Culinary Arts

Eric Lanlard, French patissier

Mark Tilling, Squires Kitchen, winning team GBBO Crème de la Crème

Stephanie Perrot, Valrhona

Cat Black, food writer and chocolate expert

Cherish Finden, Executive pastry chef The Langham, Judge on GBBO Crème de la Crème

Paul Young, Paul a Young Fine Chocolates

Chantal Coady, founder, Rococo

Rebecca Woollard, Food editor Delicious Magazine

Xanthe Clay, food writer

Carolyn Hart, food writer

Frankie McCoy, Features writer, Evening Standard

Keith Hurdman, corporate chocolatier, Felchlin, Swiss Champion Confectioner

François Jeantet, Founder & Director Salon du Chocolat & The Chocolate Show